Tag Archives: Florida state

Georgia hires Florida State DC Jeremy Pruitt for same position


BCS National Championship: #1 Florida State battles back from being down 18 points to beat #2 Auburn

#1 Florida State 34 | #2 Auburn 31


Players of the Game

Florida State QB Jameis Winston 20-35 237 passing yards 2 TDs

Florida State WR Rashad Greene 9 receptions 147 receiving yards

Auburn QB Nick Marshall 14-27 217 passing yards 2 TDs 1 int, 45 rushing yards 1 TD

Auburn RB Tre Mason 34 carries 195 rushing yards 1 TD, 1 receptions 42 receiving yards 1 TD

College Football Award Winners


-Maxwell Award (Outstanding Player)
Alabama QB AJ McCarron

-Walter Camp Award (Player of the Year)
Florida State QB Jameis Winston

-The Home Depot Award (Coach of the Year)
Auburn HC Gus Malzahn

-Doak Walker Award (Nations best running back)
Boston College RB Andre Williams

-Davey O’Brien Award (Nations best quarterback)
Florida State QB Jameis Winston

-Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (Outstanding SR. quarterback)
Alabama QB AJ McCarron

-Fred Biletnikoff Award (Outstanding wide receiver)
Oregon State WR Brandin Cooks

-John Mackey Award (Outstanding tight end)
Washington TE Austin Seferian-Jenkins

-Outland Trophy (Outstanding interior lineman)
Pittsburgh DT Aaron Donald

-Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award (Outstanding lineman)
Pittsburgh DT Aaron Donald

-Rimington Trophy (Outstanding center)
Florida State C Bryan Stork

-Chuck Bednarik Award (Defensive player of the year)
Pittsburgh DT Aaron Donald

-Bronko Nagurski Award (Defensive player of the year)
Pittsburgh DT Aaron Donald

-Jim Thorpe Award (Outstanding defensive back)
Michigan State CB Darqueze Dennard

-Lou Groza Award (Collegiate place kicker)
Florida State K Roberto Aguayo

-Ray Guy Award (Outstanding punter)
Memphis P Tom Hornsey

-Ted Hendricks Award (Defensive end of the year)
Texas DE Jackson Jeffcoat

-Lott IMPACT Trophy (Outstanding defensive player)
UCLA LB Anthony Barr

Chris R.

6 Heisman Finalists Announced; First Time Since 1994 Their Were 6 Finalists For The Award


1. QB Jameis Winston (Florida State)
2. QB Jordan Lynch (Northern Illinois)
3. RB Andre Williams (Boston College)
4. QB Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M)
5. RB Tre Mason (Auburn)
6. QB AJ McCarron (Alabama)

Chris R.